The Official Website of Matt Crafton, NCWTS Driver of the #88 Menards Toyota Tundra


ThorSport Racing, based in a 100,000-square-foot racing facility in Sandusky, Ohio, is the longest-tenured NASCAR Camping World Truck Series team, and NASCAR’s only full-time team based in Ohio. ThorSport Racing has competed in the Truck Series annually since 1996, and enters the 2015 season with 762 starts to its credit.

In 2015 ThorSport Racing will run the No. 88 Menards Toyota Tundra driven by 2013 & 2014 Truck Series drivers’ champion Matt Crafton, the No. 98 Nextant Aerospace/Smokey Mountain Herbal Snuff/Carolina Nut Co./Curb Records Toyota Tundra driven by Johnny Sauter and the No. 13 Toyota driven by Cameron Hayley.

Since its inception ThorSport Racing has wheeled into Victory Lane 16 times in the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series with Terry Cook, Matt Crafton and Johnny Sauter. Its drivers have finished within the top 10 in points 16 times, including eight consecutive seasons in the top 10 by Crafton (2007-2014) and six consecutive years by Sauter (2009-2014). Crafton became the series’ first back-to-back champion in 2014 and Sauter was runner-up in 2011.

In 2013, its 18th year of existence, ThorSport Racing rewarded owners Duke and Rhonda Thorson by recording a proverbial “career season” with both of its racing programs.

ThorSport Racing won its first championship in the ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards, where its No. 44 Ansell/Menards Toyota Camry won a series-best four races and the drivers’ championship with 10-time champion Frank Kimmel and the owners’ championship. ThorSport Racing also played a key role in clinching Toyota’s first ARCA manufacturers’ championship.

In the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series Matt Crafton won his first drivers’ championship while the team played a big part in Toyota winning its sixth Truck Series manufacturers’ title in 10 years.

2014 Season Highlights

• Matt Crafton became the first driver in NASCAR Camping World Truck Series history to win back-to-back championships

• Matt Crafton extended the Truck Series’ record for consecutive starts to 338, since his season debut at Auto Club Speedway in November 2000

• ThorSport Racing placed Crafton and Johnny Sauter in the top 10 in the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series championship standings for a sixth consecutive year; Crafton finished first and Sauter finished fourth

• Matt Crafton claimed his first multi-win season with victories at Martinsville (Va.) Speedway and Texas Motor Speedway in Fort Worth

• Matt Crafton earned a series-leading 7.0 average finish and capped off his 10th consecutive full-time season with a career-best 13 top-five finishes and 298 laps led


2015 NCWTS Schedule

February 20—Daytona International Speedway

February 28—Atlanta Motor Speedway

March 28—Martinsville Speedway

May 8—Kansas Speedway

May 15—Charlotte Motor Speedway

May 29—Dover International Speedway

June 5—Texas Motor Speedway

June 13—Gateway Motorsports Park

June 19—Iowa Speedway

July 9—Kentucky Speedway

July 22—Eldora Speedway

August 1—Pocono Raceway

June 15—Michigan International Speedway

August 19—Bristol Motor Speedway

August 30—Canadian Tire Motorsports Park

September 18—Chicagoland Speedway

September 26—New Hampshire Motor Speedway

October 3—Las Vegas Motor Speedway

October 24—Talladega Superspeedway

October 31—Martinsville Speedway

November 6—Texas Motor Speedway

November 13—Phoenix International Raceway

November 20—Homestead-Miami Speedway

View Full Schedule >>